top of page

I'm releasing something new this December....?

Updated: Jan 5, 2020


12.30.19

DEMO COLLECTION: 2019

all tracks are covers! no original songs. I only own my voice

tracklist:


  1. The Man - Taylor Swift

  2. Magnetic Moon - Tiffany Young

  3. Lips on Lips - Tiffany Young

  4. Just So You Know - Jesse McCartney

  5. XO (Remix) - Beyonce

  6. Airplanes (feat. Toshie) - B.O.B. (feat. Hayley Williams)

  7. Spring (봄) - Park Bom

  8. Forever Yours - KEY feat. SoYou


* - italicized are tracks that will not be uploaded to youtube or SoundCloud and are only available on the collection zip.


I just posted my teasers for this collection on all my social media platforms so if you want to check out the samples for each track you can go ahead and check them out below!



I had the idea of the collection after some thought. I hadn't really uploaded as frequently as I wanted to in the years I've been on youtube, and it's not easy when you're a perfectionist- you battle with yourself if the craft is perfect before releasing it.


The Demo Collection will be a Yearly-Year End celebration (charot) of my work that I didn't finish or is unfinished. And on the 1st day of the year, I'll upload my latest cover that I did complete to ring in the new year with a bang.


I've been holding on to a couple of songs that I've done and I feel is perfect right now so I can't wait for you guys to hear it. It's taken a long time to reach the internet since I wanted to perfect it so bad. But alas it's here now and as an opening act, I present DEMO COLLECTION: 2019, first of the series.


In this part, I'd like to talk about the songs and what they mean to me. Each track on the collection has their own meaning and special hidden stuff that I'd like you guys to know:


1. The Man - recorded on October 10, 2019.

I really liked The Man after listening to Taylor's latest album, Lover, which is a godsend by the way. She is amazing. I got inspired by it because singing it made me feel confident and I recorded it right after listening to it, which is why there are parts where I sounded unsure.

2. Magnetic Moon - recorded October 27, 2019.

Like 'The Man' this was recorded in the spur of the moment. I felt empowered and wanted to sing Magnetic Moon cause I just got into it after a month or two of it being released. I added a bunch of effects and since there's no instrumental for the song, I sang over the original record and lowered it down.


3. LIPS ON LIPS - recorded from March 2019 to December 2019.

The track was recorded for the longest time. This was supposed to be posted on my channel but due to the song being too difficult for me to record at the start of the year, I postponed it a lot and recorded in between March and December and finally managed to finish it this month. here's the artwork I was supposed to use:

The other tracks will only be available on the zip file - as easter eggs and will not see the light of day ever so I hope you guys like this little information for my upcoming collection!!


I'll see you all soon <3

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page