top of page

Weight Loss Diary - START

It's Weight Loss Journey Mondays!!!

This is the start of the Monday series ~~ Let me catch you up on my weight loss journey. I've been overweight since high school and started gaining more after my Dad died. I also dealt with depression and anxiety during those times so my mental health wasn't in the best place for a couple of years after that and it affected my body a lot. Around March 2018, I reached my highest weight which was around 120kgs. I was about to break my weighting scale and that scared me a lot. After the fear started to sink in, I started to eat less. Not dieting, but more of eating less to control my cravings and me from gaining more weight. I think I lost the weight around June to November, I started taking a protein shake as a meal replacement and I think I lost maybe a kilo or two in two weeks. I didn't do any exercise at that time. I think I lost around maybe 5-8kgs around January to March of 2019. In June 2019, I started to go to the gym. I got a membership at Anytime Fitness and took Coaching lessons so I can lose more weight. I weighed around 111kgs when I started. The coaching lessons were for 3 months. It's ending in September which is today. I weigh around 96kgs now. And although it's not as big as other's records are, I'm happy with the weight that I've lost. Even if others don't see it as a big accomplishment, I do and that's what matters. I'm gonna continue to lose weight on my own without my coach's guidance every week (although I still have all the exercises listed down so I can do them still). And hopefully, reach my goal of 60kgs by the end of the year. I'm starting my Weight - Loss Journey again yet again because I've stopped dieting for a while now due to Anxiety and a couple of other factors. And I regret stopping so I'm gonna start again. I hope my journey inspires others to take the next step into leading a healthier life. It's not an easy journey to embark on but it is so worth it. Don't do it for others, but do it for yourself. Do it cause you want to, not because you have to. Don't listen to the people that keep bringing you down and do what you want to do. When you're forced to do something it's not gonna motivate you, it's just gonna bring you down. Do it on your own accord. Gradually, slowly. It doesn't have to be as fast or as quick as people tell you to do. Go at your own pace and slowly you'll feel yourself feel better and lighter. I hope those who want to lose weight can be inspired by this and start their journey. Let's do this!!! LET'S PARTY.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page