top of page

JANUARY 2020: Stuff you should watch this month



Hey readers!


I'm coming to you this week with a list of Stuff that you should check out or watch this week or this month!


I've been busy these past few days due to my new year's resolution of getting things done. And one of the things that I've gotten done already, is watched new movies/tv shows that are currently mainstream. If you don't know, I'm not the mainstream type of person. I don't feel the need to keep myself up to date or like to know any updates with the world in the current time unless it's 3 months or 6 months after. Trends don't impress me or stimulate my mind nonetheless it's one of my resolutions this year. The other is to get things done.

And if you're keeping track of my posts here or on my social media pages, you must've seen my posts of my music this month. I'm a perfectionist and hate when my craft isn't perfect until I upload it so I just decided to force myself to finish them and upload them no matter if they are perfect or not. It's not an easy task, but I've managed to last through today.


So this leads us to our first film, PARASITE.


1. PARASITE

the first that were gonna talk about today, is the movie: PARASITE. I've been hearing about this movie for weeks and I've finally sat down last night and watched it. Don't worry, I won't be spoiling anything about this movie. The reason why is because I believe that you should go ahead and watch it without prior research/knowledge of it. I came into this movie without any knowledge of it or of the plot. I only know that it won an award recently. I watched the trailer a day before watching the movie also read some comments, careful enough not to spoil myself. But even with the trailer, looking back now and rewatching it again, it didn't spoil anything either.


Parasite can be described in one word: 'Magnificent'. The storyline is on point, Cinematography is a whole other level, and the execution of everything is what made the movie what it is.


I'm planning on watching it again today, or maybe tomorrow just so I can relive the experience again.


Why should you watch it?:

Here's a comment that I found on the trailer of the movie on youtube that best describes why. [comment by: Kooshan H; quote taken from Bilge Ebiri (vulture.com)]




2. Drunk History - Comedy Central


Next up is Drunk History by Comedy Central. I happened to get a video recommended for me on a video I was watching and after clicking it, it's been a ride. I watched the video above, where Vanessa Hudgens stars as Joan of Arc. And it's amazing. The lipsync is on point, it's funny, they are drunk so it's honestly hilarious. And I know you guys probably know about it if you live in the United States but I don't know anything about Drunk History and now I'm just watching more of it through their playlist. You should check it out!


Also more details on why I suddenly watched Joan of Arc will be discussed later SO SCROLL DOWN.




3. The Big Bang Theory - ALL SEASONS (except the last one cause i can't say goodbye yet)

So I love TV Series. I've watched FRIENDS, How I Met Your Mother, Bones, Brooklyn 99 and so many more. I've watched Big Bang Theory so many times and sometimes I stop myself from watching it because I don't always get the jokes. I'm not that smart.


Rewatching it from the first season was like a breath of fresh air for me, especially since I've had a stressful few months at the end of 2019. Big Bang Theory is full of surprises and it made me question sometimes if I'm siding with Sheldon or Leonard. Either way, I love the show especially after Amy and Bernadette were introduced in the show!



4. You (Netflix)

I've never thought that I'd like a series like You ever. This show can mess you up big time. But at the end of the day, the main character shouldn't be patronized. The storyline is amazing. and honestly, I don't wanna spoil this for anyone as well because I went into this blind, so just trust me with this one, and watch it. UNLESS you're scared of gorey stuff (but it's not that bad.)


Why you should watch it: The twists. The suspense. This show has it all.


 

GAME RECOMMEND:

AGE OF EMPIRES II:HD EDITION

I'm not even kidding when I say that this game is one of the best games ever. I used to play this as a child and still remember all the sound effects that I heard growing up. I don't remember much of the seasons but I do remember how much I loved playing this. I learned history from this game (aside from reading off of the encyclopedia as a child).


This was also my father's favorite game when I was growing up. I would often hear the sound effects of the game announcing his wins at midnight cause he got so addicted to it. He got so addicted to the game that he didn't even sleep at times. It was insane. But I remember the times my father taught me how to use the computer and teaching me about games and the internet when I was a kid. This game makes me feel nostalgic.


So why am I recommending this?


This game is all about TACTICS. You have to be really good at strategies and know your tactics to defeat opponents. When I was younger I'd always lose cause I wasn't that bright lol. Now as an adult, I'm slightly less stupid so I can handle this game well.


You should play this game if you like games where you have to be strategic and tactical. Also, this game has lots of missions and campaigns but also has standard game modes plus multiplayer modes! So why not go ahead and try?


 

So that's all my recommendations for the month of January 2020. Still can't believe we've reached the end of decade already but here we are at the start of a new one! Comment down below if you have anything you want me to watch, or play!


See you on the next post!



6 views0 comments
bottom of page